Kokatha Common Law Holder - General Trust Meeting Outcomes

By in
Kokatha Common Law Holder - General Trust Meeting Outcomes

Results from Kokatha Common Law Holder- General Trust Meeting:

New Kokatha General Trust Advisory Group, Approval of Education Scholarship Distribution Policy

Approximately 170 Kokatha Common Law Holders met on Saturday 5 June to vote on two matters presented by the Kokatha General Trust managers Perpetual.

8 Kokatha Common Law Holders were nominated and elected to the Kokatha General Trust Advisory Group. The successful applicants are:

  • Jo-Anne Khan
  • Elaine Kite
  • Anna Strzelecki
  • Tanya Swales
  • Nyaningu Thomas
  • Michael Turner
  • Garryn Wingfield
  • Glen Wingfield

The OZ Minerals Education Scholarship Distribution Policy was approved. The OZM and KAC Partnering Management Committee will now develop the scholarship distribution guidelines as required by the 2017 Native Title Mining Agreement and 2018 Scholarship Funding Agreement. These guidelines should now be developed in time for the first round of scholarship funds to be distributed by the end of the year

(0 votes. Average 0 of 5)